Meet Our Team

Interested in working with DUG? Learn more about employment opportunities here.

Linda Appel Lipsius

Executive Director

Niki Barouxis

Food Forest Coordinator

Hannah Buchenau

Grants & Data Manager

Laura Calderón

Bilingual Youth Programs Manager

Kristi Hatakka

Compost Coordinator

Judy Elliott

Community Education Cultivator

Lara Fahnestock

Senior Director of Gardens

Eliza Greene

Director of Garden Leadership

Riley Dehr

Bilingual Youth Programs Coordinator

Creighton Hofeditz

Director of Permaculture & Perennials

Taylor Kibble

Physical Infrastructure Coordinator

Niko Kirby

Director of Marketing & Communications

All PR inquiries should be directed to Stef Jones at

Marisa Loury

Volunteer Coordinator

Daniel Maynard

Office Manager

Nessa Mogharreban

Director of Corporate Partnerships

Shay Moon

Food Access Program Coordinator

Debbie Nash

Director of Finance

Brittany Pimentel

Director of Operations

Caroline Sprague

Community Events Manager

Paula Thomas

Digital Storyteller

Meet Our Board

Briana Borin-Lygizos

Chief People and Culture Officer at Snooze

Jolon Clark

Colorado State Director at Environmental Defense Fund

Tim Craft

Founder of Craft Companies

Andrew Feldman

Private Wealth Advisor at Legacy Wealth Partners

Charon Earnest

Data Systems Manager at Colorado State Board of Land Commissioners

Brooke Gabbert

Director of Communications at

Richard Hess

Attorney at Coan, Payton & Payne

Adam Larkey

COO at Zeppelin Development

Jason Longsdorf

Associate Vice President at HDR

Kelly Nordini

CEO at Conservation Colorado

Jesse Ogas

Executive Director of Corporate Social Responsibility and Community Engagement at 9News

Melissa Rosas

Senior Vice President at Consor Engineers, LLC

Chris Shaffner

Senior Vice President at CoBank

Melinda Warner

Garden Leader at Golden Community Garden

Zane Way

Vice President at JPMorgan Chase & Co.

Interested in joining the DUG board?

Board recruitment generally happens each spring. If you’re interested in joining, please email Linda Appel Lipsius, Executive Director.