LEARN TO COMPOST WORKSHOPS

In partnership with Denver Recycles, Denver Urban Gardens offers free classes in composting several times a month throughout spring, summer, and fall. All public compost classes are hosted at the compost demonstration site at our Gove Community Garden, located at 13th and Colorado in Denver.

Each compost class is a two-hour, hands-on workshop in the basics of backyard composting. Worm Workshops are special classes that cover vermicomposting techniques.

COVID-19 UPDATE:

Classes are taught outside at the Gove Compost Demonstration Site.

  • Participants must be prepared to wear masks at all times while at the Gove Compost Demonstration Site.
  • Do not attend one of these classes if you are feeling ill in any way.
  • All participants must register. We are not accepting walk-in attendees.
  • If you cannot make the class, please email us at dirt@dug.org so that we can open your spot to another person.¬†

REGISTER FOR A CLASS

Click on a date to register. Note: We only open workshops 5- 6 weeks out. Please check back to register for classes later in the season.

June 19th | 9-11am

June 23rd | 6-8pm

June 26th |9-11am

June 30th | 6-8pm

July 7th | 6-8pm

July 10th | 9-11am (Vermicomposting workshop)

July 14th | 6-8pm

July 17th | 9-11am

July 24th | 9-11am

 

 

FULL 2021 SCHEDULE 

May

Sunday, May 23, 2 – 4 p.m.
Wednesday, May 26, 6 – 8 p.m.

June

Saturday, June 5, 9 – 11 a.m. (worm workshop)
Wednesday, June 9, 6 – 8 p.m.
Saturday, June 11, 9 – 11 a.m.
Wednesday, June 16, 6 – 8 p.m.
Saturday, June 19, 9 – 11 a.m.
Wednesday, June 23, 6 – 8 p.m.
Saturday, June 26, 9 – 11 a.m.
Wednesday, June 30, 6 – 8 p.m.

July

Wednesday, July 7, 6 – 8 p.m.
Saturday, July 10, 9 – 11 a.m. (worm workshop)
Wednesday, July 14, 6 – 8 p.m.
Saturday, July 17, 9 – 11 a.m.
Saturday, July 24, 9 – 11 a.m.

August

Saturday, August 7, 9 – 11 a.m. (worm workshop)
Saturday, August 14, 9 – 11 a.m.
Saturday, August 21, 9 – 11 a.m.
Saturday, August 28, 9 – 11 a.m.

September

Saturday, September 11, 9 – 11 a.m. (worm workshop)
Saturday, September 18, 9 – 11 a.m.
Saturday, September 25, 9 – 11 a.m.

October

Saturday, October 2, 9 – 11 a.m. (worm workshop)
Saturday, October 9, 9 – 11 a.m.